Yarn, Yorkshire and All Manner of Wonderful Things!

Yarn Along!

Triumph! One jumper for my dearly beloved Mr E complete. Slight trepidation as he has yet to try it on now it’s all stitched up.

21.10.14 008

However, come Friday I should know the truth!

Meantime I have been busy.

22.10.14 001

One little someone for Master H- go on guess, it’s not hard! And a pink little cardigan for Little Miss F, who is not so little these days now she is a big girl of one! For some unknown reason I fancied reading about hobbits last night. Could it have been the wind and the rain and the need to snuggle into a hobbit hole for the winter?

Meantime you just have time to sign up for a bookmark exchange, you make one , you get sent one! Strikes me that bookmarks and postcards are the antiques of the future, so maybe you should just join in. Natalie at Marigolds Loft is organizing a book mark excahnge, Check out the details here

Joining with Ginny for Yarn Along

Comments on: "Yarn Along!" (8)

  1. Looks like a lovely jumper for Mr E! Lovely colours.

  2. I love the jumper 🙂
    Who can resist the Lord of the Rings? Has been one of my absolute favourite books for a good, dare I say it, 22 years!
    Enjoy.
    x

  3. Beautiful jumper… if it doesn’t fit, I’m sure you’ll fine someone who will love it!

  4. Gorgeous, gorgeous jumper!!!! Send it this way if it doesn’t fit!

  5. Hmmm….not idea I’m ‘fraid. Cartoon character I guess? (Or CGI anyway.)

  6. I am enjoying crochet these days again, as well as my quilting and embroidery. Love the sweater! I read The Hobbit to my grandson last year and we have Lord of the Rings in our future. Nice post! Thanks for visiting my blog and commenting! I have a seperate quilting blog if you want to check it out.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

