Life and Thyme!

Needlefelting.

I had a wonderful morning this month at a local craft workshop where I learnt how to needlefelt.  Needlefelt is made by felting together wool using a special needle with small barbs at the point. Only tools needed are the needle, wool and a sponge and off you go. Really simple to do and very satisfying as the felt comes together pretty quickly.

We made a robin, mine looks a little surprised but for a first attempt I was pleased.

21.10.14 007

I made two more birds using wool I had at home and here they are.

21.10.14 005

So now to see if I can improve the moss felt piece I attempted in August!!

Best bit of the morning was meeting other like minded people , especially new to Yorkshire, Jan who also blogs. How cool was that. Check her blog out here at Lilypuss

Comments on: "Needlefelting." (4)

  1. Hi Cathy…sweet little birds…loving the pink one!..thanks for the mention of my blog…I’ve been making cards and doing a bit of needle felting too..I’ll post my makes on my blog later in the week…
    Happy Crafting!
    Jan..x

  2. How lovely to meet a fellow blogger! I’d love to have a go at needle felting but the fear of not producing something absolutely amazing straight away keeps putting me off. How stupid is that?
    Love your birds.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

