Yarn, Yorkshire and All Manner of Wonderful Things!

Yarn Along!

blackberries.Oct 14 031

Still knitting the same jumper for Mr E, I have progressed from the front to sleeve number one. Not used to these bigger garments, take too long!

I finished Time after Time by Kate Atkinson , a clever concept, but I’ll be honest one I found rather rather tedious in the end, and I got muddled as to what version I was in..and I didn’t think the two German sections fitted in properly, maybe the novel should have been two novels. But what do I know, I am the reader only.

Just started last night is Blueeyedboy by Joanne Harris. So far enjoying it, and it’s different from the books I have previously read by this author.

Linking in with Ginny for Yarn Along

Comments on: "Yarn Along!" (3)

  1. I found the same and I usually can’t get enough of her books, I’ve reread Human Croquet a few times.

  2. The audio version is good too. I was reading another of hers a few years ago and it mentions one of the Human Croquet characters,I was on holiday and practically fell off the sofa shouting “It’s Audrey Baxter!”

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

