Yarn, Yorkshire and All Manner of Wonderful Things!

Because I can!

Sometimes there I am with my camera and I just have to take a photograph. I wonder is it simply English eccentricity which makes me take these pics and share them, who knows , but I have such fun and I hope you will too. Here we go,

Eastbourne etc july 14 039

Snoozing Brighton fox in the grounds of a home for the elderly, is he bovvered?

Swindon July 2014 053

Pig in clover?  Nope but a very happy one never the less.

Eastbourne etc july 14 073

I just loved this bridge by the river in St Neots.

14.8.14 001

So I went to Hutton le Hole in time for the annual scarecrow event- is it just England that has scarecrow trails?

Hutton le hole Aug 14 021

Take care because  the sheep have right of way…

20.8.14 002

Now that’s what I call a cottage garden, I had a chat with the owner who was standing in the river, we do that sort of thing in these parts ( that is stand in rivers and chat to random people) and she said ” one day I won’t be able to see the house!”

moors aug 14 040

Loving the view.

20.8.14 024

How about a white horse?

14.8.14 024

I warned you about the sheep in the road…

14.8.14 003

Three black sheep in the family… only in Yorkshire!!!!!

So which is your favourite?

 

 

 

 

 

 

Comments on: "Because I can!" (3)

  1. Fabulous photos! Love the fox

  2. We used to have a flattened down place where I was sure a fox had had a snooze but I never caught him! I love the White Horse best.

  3. Looks a lovely place to live. I like the photograph of the cottage garden best!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

