Yarn, Yorkshire and All Manner of Wonderful Things!

Yarn Along!

20.8.14 026How come I didn’t know there was a sequel to Chocolate? Thoroughly enjoying this book, and it is very hard not to cheat myself by reading the end when I am only half way through. I do like a happy ending…. please be a happy ending.

Still knitting the little jacket for Master T, back and two fronts finally finished. Note to self..if you keep sidetracking and doing too many things at once, you won’t finish anything. Does anyone else have this problem? I won’t believe anyone who says no….

Lining with Ginny at Small Things for Yarn Along!

Comments on: "Yarn Along!" (13)

  1. I have that problem all the time. ugh, I wished I could stay more focused. 🙂 Have a super day. Love and Hugs, Tamara

  2. Oooh, a sequel to Chocolate? I didn’t know there was one either!
    Thanks for that 🙂

  3. I try to do one thing at a time. At the moment I have my Marion Foal cardi over half way, a pram rug , over half way,a doll with only vest and knickers and I have just ordered a lot of stuff from The Works!

    • That sounds like my one thing at a time! Some projects just need some thinking time so I do something else!!!

      • Spurred on to finish the pram rug so I can pass it on at church tonight. It looks pretty, I am pleased with it, hope it sells at the Christmas Fayre!

  4. That is the story of my life – being side tracked! Especially when it comes to knitting.

  5. I am always side tracked which is why I always have 2 things on the go. I work better when I can have a break from one and work on the other. Have a good day.

  6. There’s a sequel to the sequel too: Peaches for Monsieur le Curé

  7. The last couple of weeks I’ve been insisting that I finish my blanket, so nothing else (except my cotton sock (that also needs to be finished before summer is over) on Friday as the blanket is too big to take out to my craft group.) But it is hard so many other ideas bouncing around in my head

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

