Yarn, Yorkshire and All Manner of Wonderful Things!

Keep Calm, craft on!

I’d like to thank everyone who left a comment on my last post. Your kindness helps me along the way.

We all grieve in our own way and for me there have been times for reflection, for sorrow, for laughs at happy memories and for a need to keep busy. Gardening is great , but we have had such horrid wet days recently that I am so grateful that I craft. I found two craft projects have really helped me these last two weeks. One project was half done and required concentration but not thought, more of that another day.

The other is the simplest of crochet projects. Mr B and Ms G are using their new found transport to explore their area and enjoy picnics, and no couple should be without their own special blanket for under the trees. I offered to make them a crochet blanket and they said Yes Please…. unlike the bad baby and the elephant…

I consulted them as to colour. Mr B said Yellow and Blue…football team colours. Ms G said Pink. So yellow, blue and pink it is. A simple granny square, no thought needed , just the comfort of yarn in my hands and a creation from love.

17.6.14 004

Now the question is, Is that ball of pink yarn too pink for inclusion. The blue is very dark navy.

And finally some good news. My niece is expecting Baby Three, I could not be more happier.

Linking with Frontier Dreams. http://frontierdreams.blogspot.co.uk/

Comments on: "Keep Calm, craft on!" (5)

  1. You know I like bright colours! I do think the pink will go well with the navy blue as they are both strong colours.

    • Thanks, I am doing three rows of navy now and I will try one of pink. So good to have a second opinion. Will let you see the finished result!

  2. The colours look very cheery so it’s easy to see why making this blanket for your loved ones has been calming.

  3. The pink will really brighten it even more, definitely gets my vote xx

  4. So sorry to have missed your last post. Such a sadness. Craft helps us get through, doesn’t it.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

