Yarn, Yorkshire and All Manner of Wonderful Things!

10 Random things!

I did a 10 random things post back in February and it was great fun. Seeing Annie’s recently on Knitsofacto reminded it was time for another.

So here goes

my hot air ballon pics 2014 007

I just love this New Moon over the trees in our garden. I am never quite certain which I prefer a New Moon or a Full Moon. There is something just magical about moon light.

Riveaulx terrace-May 2014 004

And you can’t beat a Bluebell wood. These just smelled divine, of honey and childhood. We always went bluebell picking in the Spring. Since I had my own home I have grown bluebells in the garden so I can still pick them. And they are spreading year on year. This year I think I have enough to transplant into a new area of the garden. A really pleasant job for next week.

Riveaulx terrace-May 2014 024

We were given, by two of our boys,  a years National Trust membership for Christmas.This is Rievaulx terrace. Rich bankers are not a thing of just now. Imagine being able to build your own posh house and then finding that you had wonderful views of Rievaulx Abbey from your estate 9 miles away. What do you do, why build a terrace and a picnic spot.. this to be precise. Now owned by the National Trust.

Riveaulx terrace-May 2014 014

Totally loved this horse sculpture, half way along the Terrace.

Dorset May 14 018

This made me smile so much last week in the New Forest.

Dorset May 14 044

Loved this avenue of trees, picture bit rubbish on account of being in a car at the time.

Dorset May 14 048

So recognize this from the Hovis adverts? Not West Yorkshire at all, but Shaftesbury, Dorset. Loved the views from here.

Dorset May 14 058

Can’t resist a black cat in a churchyard, especially one who reminds me of my beloved Mrs Tigger.

Dorset May 14 093

Ok so you will have to click on this picture to see the moorhen chicks. I don’t think I saw moor hen chicks before. This taken at Lulworth Cove.

Dorset May 14 071

And a buttercup field. I just love the sight of a buttercup field.

So that was 10, but here’s a bonus

Dorset May 14 104

Picked from my garden this week. The honeysuckle is spectacular and I just had to have some for the house. There is a blackbird and a robins nest in amongst it. Can you imagine a more perfect place to be a baby bird in?

Hope you enjoyed these, which was your favourite?

 

Comments on: "10 Random things!" (6)

  1. What lovely photos, a great idea to post random likes and share some of your favourite photos. The horse look amazing.

  2. I did enjoy your randoms. My fave? The horse dangling the tiny man from his mouth 😉

    • That’s no way to talk about Mr E! He has developed a bad habit of straying into my pictures! It does looks funny though!

  3. Honeysuckle already, gosh! Still too cold for it here in Wales, though I’m not complaining because our bluebells are lingering.

    Lovely images m’dear 🙂

  4. The horse is magnificent but the photograph of the town is picture perfect!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

