Yarn, Yorkshire and All Manner of Wonderful Things!

Taking stock!

I read Patch’s taking stock post and followed her links to Pip’s who was taking stock last month and thought that if I took stock right now I might clear the haze from my brain which is in overload and heading for melt down.

Here goes:-

Making- one knitting project on the go for Little Miss F

Cooking- lots of vegetarian food but today I made a chicken and almond curry and it was delicious

Drinking- I am a tea drinker- Earl Grey in the Spring and Summer, Lapsang  in the Autumn and Winter. And at this  time of year am in the change over from one to another depending on mood and temperature outside.

Reading- have just finished my book and am in a happy stage of indecision as to what to read next. Anything rather than the half completed Power of Attorney documents my brother left me to finish off for our Mum.

Wanting- the fog to lift from my brain

Looking- at the birds in the garden as they select a nest site and suitable building materials.

Playing- happy that I finished the Sudoku in the TV mag today.

Deciding- that I will have to be firm with my Dad and tell him he can’t run a holiday cottage from a hospital bed aged 90! Especially when he had already said he had cancelled all bookings… and now it turns out he may not have.

Wishing- that Mr E was not still working away- only two weeks to go and he will be home

Liking-the sunshine

Wondering-why on earth people fuss so much about a few wrinkles, they are aging anyway!

Loving- my family

Pondering- should I go and make some tea right now

Considering- which sewing project to do next, finish a doll I am making or start a wall hanging. You will all know which has the greater appeal

Watching- the Great British Sewing Bee- still haven’t decided who I think is the front runner

Hoping- for lots of hot sunny days this year

Marveling- at the human desire and will to live

Needing- a hug

Smelling- the hycaynths which have just come into flower in the garden

Wearing- comfy jeans and jumper

Following-Run around ranch who may be taking on the Friday Fences meme. Yippee.

Noticing- these jeans feel a bit on the tight side- OH NO

Knowing- that no man/woman should be an island

Thinking- how much clutter we still have to go through, will it never end

Feeling- a bit over whelmed at the moment

Admiring- the hospital staff who are taking care of my Dad and the Social Worker who is helping us keep Mum safe

Sorting- CLUTTER

Buying- the bare essentials only, but a new pair of shoes would be nice…

Getting- it takes me ages to get a joke, but I did this week and I will tell it to you in May

Bookmarking- I am trying to go through my books too and I am amazed at the number of book marks I own. I bookmark a lot of recipes in recipe books with old postcards and photos. Brill. Last thing I bookmarked blogging wise is this

Disliking- myself quite a bit at the moment- guilt is a hard thing but I can’t be in four places at once!!

Opening- hopefully we will be opening a new chapter in our lives this year

Giggling- a little at myself right now for being a bit of a Moaning Minnie! Now wouldn’t that be a great blog Moaning Minnie? Yeah just Googled it and it is a shop on Etsy!!

Feeling- better, taking stock was a good idea thanks

Snacking- Ginger Nuts…jeans/tight? Connection?

Coveting- nothing,well maybe stretchy jeans, or non fattening ginger nuts

Wishing- I had gone and made that tea

Helping-Next week Mr E and I are painting the front door- I am definitely the help.

Hearing- the radiator as the boiler clicks into life

Enjoying- the times I can get into the garden and weed with my friend Spot the blackbird

Waiting- any minute now, for the kettle to boil for that tea.

phone 20.3.14 232

Feeling a bit  better, taking stock is good from time to time.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Comments on: "Taking stock!" (5)

  1. Ooooo, non-fattening ginger nuts…. I would covet those too 😉

  2. Here’s a virtual hug ((((hug))))… best I can do!

  3. I liked this, it made me smile.
    Hugs Nana C xx

  4. A wonderful post. Sorry I haven’t been around much this week, or I would have read this sooner. Glad I’ve read it now. You’ve a lot on your plate right now. Sending you hugs to get you through to an easier time.

  5. It sounds like you have so much on your plate at the moment, no wonder you feel in a fog. I don’t think a gingernut now and then will hurt. Take care and find time to do something little just for you 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

