Yarn, Yorkshire and All Manner of Wonderful Things!

I finally put the finishing touches to the crochet cottage garden blanket from the Cal I took part in last year. All the blocks were taken from Jan Eaton’s book 200 crochet blocks. We crocheted all the blocks in the book.I used some of the left over wool to make some flowers to add onto the blanket. What do you think- is it a cottage garden blanket?

21.1.14 003

Here are some of the little flowers

21.1.14 007

21.1.14 00621.1.14 00521.1.14 004

This is the first blanket I have made which hasn’t just been an enormous granny square.

Joining with Woolhogs made it challenge, believe me it was quite a challenge, see  here

Comments on: "Crochet cottage garden blanket COMPLETED!" (17)

  1. So worth the challenge! Absolutely beautiful. I hope you are extremely thrilled with this. You should be. I love it.

  2. I hope you feel proud of the final result! The flowers are a lovely extra touch.

  3. That is absolutely beautiful. The flowers turn it from an ordinary blanket into something special.

  4. It’s lovely!

  5. Very nice job Cathy. 🙂

  6. Thank you all so much. It means a lot as you are all so talented and skilled.

  7. how cute is that! 🙂

    thank you for your kind comment about me picking up the friday’s fences meme. i think i may do it. really appreciate your support. 🙂

  8. Looks great. A friend recently had a quilt made from a collection of t-shirts from rock band concerts over the last 40 years.

  9. Wow. It is amazing. I hope you enjoy it. I would be spending my time stroking it!!

  10. *shriek* Oh my GOODNESS, it’s heavenly Cathy!! Well done, what an amazing feat – the long long hours have most certainly paid off. The flowers are the cherries on top!!!! Thank you so much for entering the challenge xxxx

  11. Cathy, it’s stunning. I love the little flowers, they add that extra bit of gardenyness to it – inspired. I can’t believe how different they all look. Fantastic.

  12. Thanks everyone. It is amazing how differently we all interpreted the cottage garden CAL

  13. I love that book and your blanket is gorgeous! I wish I could actually see it in person!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

