Life and Thyme!

Dear Friends

Sometimes this last week I feel as if I have been in a parallel universe. Mum and Dad both going into crisis at different sides of the country. Mum is fine now, but Dad is now in hospital, aged 90  with pneumonia and fighting it like crazy. It is amazing the simple things you don’t know about your parents life, like who delivers the papers and milk, who services each piece of domestic equipment and what the h… is the surname of someone the family has known for 40 years!!!

Not certain when I will be back, my Chunky family ( includes all my step brothers and sister) scattered as it is across Britain and into Cyprus have been amazing. But equally amazing are the ambulance drivers, carers, social workers, nurses, and hospitals, and going way beyond the call of duty the two police people who attended my Dad in the middle of the night when his burglar alarm went off. Without everyone I don’t know how I would have coped.

I am reading all your posts via my mobile phone, it is so good to see normal life, and all yarny goodness still happening. Thanks.

Comments on: "Dear Friends" (7)

  1. I’m so sorry to hear about your parents. It’s hard to deal with one let alone two scattered so far apart. My thoughts and prayers are with you and your extended family during this time. Hugs, Tamara

  2. If support could be sent across the bloggersphere I’d be sending you loads. Take one day at a time. Sending you coping heartfelt hugs. xx

  3. So sorry to hear of all your troubles. It’s amazing how problems often bunch. Hope your dad gets better soon. My thoughts are with you. Glad you have been getting support. Sorry this is a bit disjointed.

  4. Lots of love… you do not know how much I sympathise… I’m just a couple of weeks in advance of you with a similar situation.

  5. Thank you all so much for this, you have no idea how much it has helped.

  6. Oh no, sounds like you’re having a difficult time at the moment. I hope things improve for both parents.

  7. Prayers going your way, hope your Dad feels better…

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

