Life and Thyme!

Worth the effort!

I was totally convinced that if I really tried and used all my spare time I could finish the hooded jumper in time for Master T’s birthday and our visit to see him at the weekend. I was right !

Here is the completed garment.

cambridge feb 14 003

And here is T wearing it whilst waiting for his Sunday lunch to appear. The first time I made a hood and I was delighted that it fitted him.

cambridge feb 14 012

And here is the beautiful Miss F wearing her latest offering from her devoted Nana.

cambridge feb 14 023

We had a lovely family day amidst a whirlwind of a weekend away.

You see we- that is Mr E and me- may be on the move. We are tired of the A1, M1, M6,M42, M25,A14,M11, M3,M4 etc, etc , etc that lies between us and our family. We moved to my home town 12 years ago fully intending to be here forever. We didn’t realize then that all our sons would have to move down South just as I did aged 18, in order to earn a crust. And so reluctantly we are thinking of moving again..hence all the de-cluttering as we get our home market ready. But are we 100% sure of where exactly to move too? Well NO! .Because we too have a crust to earn as well. So we spent most of the weekend location hunting .

Meantime the only thing to do is to put one foot in front of another and keep calm and keep crafting on… Oh the solace of knitting needles!

Linking with Frontier Dreams

Comments on: "Worth the effort!" (6)

  1. Great little hoodie!
    Good luck choosing a location for your new home… I do not envy you.

  2. Love the hoodie! It’ll get so much use, I’m sure. Good luck on your new quest. x

  3. Looks so comfy! We’re always hoping to move back closer to family, why can’t there be good jobs where we want to be? Good luck with your search!

  4. Thank you all so much-it’s not going to be easy to find our new nest, we are most particular!

  5. Wonderful job on the sweaters! And I think that if my kids ever move away from me, I will end up following them wherever they go. Luckily I have several years before that will happen 🙂

  6. AWWW Cathy I love all the pictures of your makes and your Grands are adorable. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

