Yarn, Yorkshire and All Manner of Wonderful Things!

Yarn Along!

Sometimes I wonder if I start too many things at once, and usually I know the answer is YES. I have been working on four things this last week which has left no time for writing, although I have read my favourite blogs all week. And of course my current book.

29.1.14 006

The Worst Hard Time by Timothy Egan. ( An account of the Dust Bowl in the 30’s) . Now starting chapter 11, the dusters have started and I am finding myself surprisingly emotional as the account is told through the memories of people who were children in the 30s, and to see their folks dreams literally vanishing is heart breaking. A fascinating book and a salutary lesson to all.

I have started some new knitting- this time for Brother T, formerly known as Master T, somehow his name has changed in my mind, since little Miss F came on the scene.. I digress. The colour in the picture is rubbish, the yarn is navy and the stripe sort of dull gold.

I have finished my latest offering for Little Miss F- the one that caused me aggro two weeks ago. Here she is.

29.1.14 004

And the buttons in close up for all us button fans.

29.1.14 005

The pattern is Sirdar 1438 and the wool is Sirdar Crofter shade 148.

I have two places where I like to buy my wool. This yarn came from Knitwell Wool, and if you get in quick they still have their January Sale on.

Yes I succumbed and bought more wool, no I didn’t NEED it, but……

Can a NANA have too much wool?

Of course not…

Joining in with Ginny for Yarn Along.

Comments on: "Yarn Along!" (11)

  1. No, you cannot have too much wool as long as you are still knitting new things!
    I love those little buttons.

  2. Love that little cardi and love love love those buttons! Adorable!

  3. You can NEVER have too much yarn!

    I love the ladybug buttons on that sweet, little cardigan.

  4. Oh my gosh that sweater is adorable. The buttons just make it even more so,

  5. Your lady bug sweater is adorable. Isn’t it amazing how the colors in a photo can be so different from the actual colors. Thanks for visiting my blog my fellow Cathy.

  6. I love the little sweater! So cute!

  7. There is no such thing as too much yarn! What a sweet cardigan πŸ™‚

  8. Lucky, lucky children to have such an accomplished knitty Nana! x

  9. I’m catching up Nana!! πŸ™‚ I love that sweater with the super cute buttons..

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

