Life and Thyme!

Skywatch Friday

I just love to look at the sky, the way the light changes all the time, and when I came across Skywatch Friday, full of amazing sky pictures from across the world I just couldn’t resist joining in. So here are my very first pictures for Skywatch Friday, taken just under a week ago at 8am, from my garden in Pickering North Yorkshire, England.

churches 14.1.14 001

churches 14.1.14 003

Linking in with Skywatch Friday

Comments on: "Skywatch Friday" (14)

  1. beautiful skies… thanks for sharing!

  2. Such deliciously vibrant red streaks in the first image. Making me a little home sick for the fair county of North Yorkshire.

  3. Lovely to see your sky captures from far away in Yorkshire. Greys with a brushstroke of pink makes a very pretty sky-scape.

  4. Two lovely photos and beautiful skies. Glad you decided to join in with SkyWatch. It’s a fun meme. Happy weekend to you 🙂

  5. Beautiful photos, you have a great view from your garden.

  6. I love the bands of color in the sky that you captured.

  7. Glad you watch the skies otherwise, I wouldn’t have seen these two wonderful images.
    JM Illinois
    U.S.A.

  8. I love looking at the sky. Great pictures. You have a good foreground for taking sky pictures. All I would get would be roofs.

  9. Thank you all so much for the encouragement. I enjoy taking pictures of the things that I see but I am no photographer! From “Father Brown” yesterday…Professionals built the Titanic but an amateur built the Ark!

  10. Heisann!, You´re welcome. I am on and off from time to time, the sky is not always as wonderful as it is on your photos!
    Happy weekend , hugs…

  11. How beautiful and delicate, I love the silhouette of the trees.

  12. Shirley Ann said:

    What a great idea to link up sky shots! I love sky shots, and I see from you comments that you watch Father Brown – love him – and Poirot, Jane Marple and Barnaby from Midsommer Murders too 😉

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

