Yarn, Yorkshire and All Manner of Wonderful Things!

I have finally run out of oomph.. am ready or not… Christmas is coming!

But not before I made these ribbon covered baubles

23.12 .13 011

Mr B and Ms G had a lovely red ribbon covered bauble on their tree last weekend- apparently it came-from John Lewis. I could make that I thought.

Not as easy as I thought and could be improved. Approximately three metres of ribbon to cover each bauble- I used prit stick and a couple of pins, top and bottom to secure the ribbon. I am sure you can figure out who is going to be the recipient!

Then there was just time to crochet this

23.12 .13 002

The pattern is from Sarah at Repeat crafter me

Then I made some

23.12 .13 003

Ginger florentines and some

23.12 .13 004

shortbread. Iced the Christmas cake and made a chocolate log.

Phew! That’s it!

Have a wonderful Christmas!

Linking in with Handmade Harbour

 

Comments on: "Crafting and cooking all the way!" (4)

  1. Lovely creations! I wish you a very Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. Enjoy your holiday.

  2. Wow, I can’t believe how much you manage to do! Love it all but especially the baubles šŸ™‚

  3. Well done on the baubles and baking. Hope you have had a nice Christmas

  4. That hat is adorable! I also love your baubles, you were obviously very busy before Christmas.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

