Yarn, Yorkshire and All Manner of Wonderful Things!

Yarn Along!

As always at this time of year I realize I probably don’t have time to make everything I’d like to by Christmas day- but I’ll have jolly good try.

Here’s what I am knitting now

chutney 27.11.13 001

Now is that not the cutest softest most cuddly rabbit ever. I am making this one for Little Miss F, the main colour is turquoise with white for the inner arms, legs and ears. The wool is Sirdar Snowflake and is so soft and gorgeous.

The strange thing is that the purl side, being the fluffiest side is the right side and it is very hard to tell the right from the wrong side, hence the coloured wool at the start of the first purl row to help. Body, head and arms completed, legs and ears to go!

I’m still reading Huckleberry Finn which is under the pile of knitting but is invisible in this photo.Bad Photographer Nana C!

Joining with Ginny for Yarn Along

Comments on: "Yarn Along!" (8)

  1. I know the feeling of having too long a list of things to do!
    I made a snowflake(or similar) teddy for my daughter many many moons ago. It was a lovely project. He’s tucked away safely in the attic now.

  2. What a lovely present, one very lucky little girl. My grandmother knitted a cuddly for each of my sons, the eldest (now 19) had Badger, from Rupert Bear and my Second son (now 15) received Noddy with his bell. Both Boys still to this day have their childhood toy safely wrapped away. I hope little Miss F gets as much love and enjoyment out of her Rabbit as mine did with their toys 🙂 x

  3. That looks like a lovely patter, and very interesting yarn – it’s going to be SO snuggly

  4. The rabbit is so cute, I think we all have lists rather longer than we can manage, I have been making hats for presents but have not been able to post them yet because as soon as I get one finished someone whisks it away ‘cos they want one too.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

