Life and Thyme!

Nana Cathy Knits!

theo and florrie

That’s why I knit!

Love to know who is your inspiration for knitting, crocheting and crafting?

Photo by my daughter in law Mrs T.

PS Apparently the flower on the shoulder is edible!

Comments on: "Nana Cathy Knits!" (4)

  1. I knit to mediate
    I knit to create
    and, when I was a child, my mother felt it was always good for us to have something to occupy our hands… I’ve never got out of the habit!

    • Your Mum was so right. I knitted for my children when they were young, but then cross stitch took over for years. I went back to knitting when the grandchildren came along. I had forgotten how much I enjoy the feel of wool and seeing something being created by me.

  2. Adorable photo. I can see why you knit! Hopefully you’ll be able to teach that little girl in a few years time.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

