Yarn, Yorkshire and All Manner of Wonderful Things!

October photo show and tell

Linking in with Sophie for the last Photo Show and Tell she is hosting. I shall miss this so much. We went to Cambridge at the start of the month and here is my show and tell from this trip.

Florence oct  13 003

Here we have the “backs”, so called because the colleges back onto the river

Florence oct  13 004

And Cambridge wouldn’t be Cambridge without

Florence oct  13 005

punts.

One of my favourite places in Cambridge is the market

Florence oct  13 019

How’s that for veg stall?

Florence oct  13 020

Or this flower stall?

All the colleges have delightful grounds.Mr E and I spent many a happy day here as students, back in the day

Florence oct  13 015

And then there is the Fitzwilliam museum

Florence oct  13 022

We spent a couple of happy hours in here this visit before going to

Florence oct  13 030

Granchester

Florence oct  13 029

meadows

Florence oct  13 027

the weather was perfect

Florence oct  13 026

so we went here to end a perfect day

Florence oct  13 024

I’ll explain this picture tomorrow……

 

Comments on: "October photo show and tell" (9)

  1. Looks lovely… it’s a long time since I last visited Cambridge, but now I want to go back 🙂

  2. Wow, I’ve never been To Cambridge, visited Oxford loads but never Cambridge, having seen your photos, I think I’m missing out, hopefully get husband to take me soon. Thanks for sharing

  3. Love your photos. The one of the tree with the rope hanging into the river is worthy of a gallery.

  4. You were very lucky with the weather. Your photos are beautiful. x

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

