Yarn, Yorkshire and All Manner of Wonderful Things!

My beautiful Grandaughter.

Have just returned from a wonderful but exhausting week away, in which we visited family and met up with friends. Best of all I had my first cuddle with the utterly adorable New Little Somebody, hence forward to be known as Little Miss F.

Florence oct  13 041

And I want it to be known that I when I shopped in John Lewis, I did not cry as I turned into the girls section, rather than the boys and I did not get carried away….

Florence oct  13 036Florence oct  13 037Florence oct  13 039

Hope you like the card I made.

And her she is snug as a bug, in a.. Nana blanket

Florence oct  13 047

With her Daddy, Mummy  and brother Master T

Florence oct  13 069

She did have a touch of jaundice and was re admitted to hospital for a night under a lamp. But she is fine and dandy now..

Florence oct  13 081

Back home again with Grandad!

Linking in with Pink Saturday

to say thank to everyone who has been thinking pink for us.

Comments on: "My beautiful Grandaughter." (16)

  1. A new grandchild is always wonderful. She looks great! And so lovely tucked up in the blanket you made.

  2. creative pixie said:

    I met my new nephew last night, it must be the season forward new babies! Your granddaughter looks very cute-lots of dark hair like her Mummy.Congratulations on your growing family x

  3. What a beautiful little baby girl and I know she will never be too spoiled by her Nana Cathy. 🙂 Congratulations and Hugs! Tamara

  4. Congratulations to you all on the joyous arrival of a beautiful granddaughter, and what a shock of hair she has. A stunner already.

  5. She looks so focused and alert in that last picture! What a beautiful girl. She will have fun being spoiled by her Nana!

  6. Such a cutie. Congratulations on your growing family. x

  7. Precious picture!!! Seeing new little ones always makes me long for just one more! I’m blessed to have 3 after years of infertility so I’m not complaining. Enjoy every minute with this new precious pink bundle!!!

  8. Hoping this week-end finds you filled with peace…alot of joy..and some coziness..
    pretty girl

  9. Precious baby girl! ~Blessings~
    Beca

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

