Life and Thyme!

Yarn Along!

I have finished my latest little pink offering save for choosing some buttons.

25.9.13 001

The yarn is by Sirdar and is called Tiny Tots- sadly this wool is no longer available- happily I have bought in supplies in three colours, I’d buy more if I can find them!

I have started The White Queen. An easy read and very like the BBC series.The only slightly disconcerting thing is that the BBC merged the trilogy, whereas the book is only telling one part of the story. Still, most enjoyable!

Oh and because I couldn’t resist taking a pic of this cardigan with the blanket and giraffe I made- here it is!

25.9.13 002

After all they are all for the same little new somebody.. any day now I hope. God speed darling.

Joining with Ginny for Yarn Along

Comments on: "Yarn Along!" (9)

  1. It looks so soft. A real keepsake.

  2. Very cute! How nice that you have extra of this yarn in your stash!

  3. The baby girl is in for a treat and her parents too. Nana I heard about the book and we have a series with the White Queen I really should watch it now that you said that it is enjoyable lol

  4. What a darling little cardigan, and I love the giraffe!

    • Why thank you, and so glad you like the giraffe- I made it because so many photos in books for children’s bits and bobs have a giraffe in them- now I am giving her away I may have to make another!

  5. That yarn is such a pretty colour … what a delight 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

