Yarn, Yorkshire and All Manner of Wonderful Things!

Yarn Along!

Well finally I finished my latest little offering for the new little somebody( Pink thoughts are still looking on track!)

And here it is..

Chris 31.8.13 005

Hopefully you can tell what the motif is- terrible picture- I know it’s blue but the button hole band is all girl- nice compromise! Oh and a pair of mittens.

The book is The Log from the Sea of Cortez by John Steinbeck- I may have mentioned being a Steinbeck fan! This book is a blend of marine biology and his philosophical thoughts on life. very readable and thought provoking- me and Mr E have had some good conversations from his writings! I’m now on the appendix at the end on the life of Ed Ricketts, on whom Steinbeck based the character of Doc in Cannery Row.

Joining in with Ginny for Yarn Along

Comments on: "Yarn Along!" (3)

  1. Sweet little jacket, I bet you are getting a little collection together. I read of Mice and Men with my children when they were studying it for GCSE’s, thoroughly enjoyed it but am ashamed to say have not read any more Steinbeck.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

