Life and Thyme!

August Photo Scavenger Hunt!

Sophie at CGDN has been organizing the photo hunts each month. In August she changed not only her own blog, now re named Sophie in the Sticks but also the photo hunts. Instead of being given a list 11 words and a bonus picture to take she has made it a Photo Show and Tell.

I had enjoyed the photo hunts and I decided to draw up my own list of 11 words and soon realized that the fun would not be there if it was just me. What to to do- I already show and tell my photographs!

What was I doing in August ? Could I take 12 photographs to tell a story whilst preserving anonymity? Have a look and tell me if I have succeeded.

Nick's wedding 041

Nick's wedding 048

Nick's wedding 042

Nick's wedding 067

Nick's wedding 049

Nick's wedding 056

Nick's wedding 040

Nick's wedding 059

Nick's wedding 063

Nick's wedding 065

Nick's wedding 071

Nick's wedding 074

Joining with Sophie

Do check out her amazing insect shots

Not certain what to do next month- make my own list of words, try another story, 12 random shots? Love to hear your thoughts.

Comments on: "August Photo Scavenger Hunt!" (13)

  1. I loved all your photos and I especially loved the blue dress with the blue shoes. Very pretty!

  2. I found myself wanting more – the snapshots left so many questions in my head….Loved it though.

  3. I really loved your photographs and the story they told. Thank you for joining in đŸ˜€

  4. You got married?

  5. What a great idea! Are they your lovely blue shoes?

  6. Great idea – I love snippets and details, you capture things you wouldn’t normally see. Lovely shots and such beautiful flowers.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

