Life and Thyme!

Yarn Along!

Last week was all about a happy Nana and her 5 year old grandson Master H ,who came to stay. Exhausting but utterly wonderful. 14 hours packed with fun every day!

Our best day was the one we spent in Dalby Forest, walking, playing, paddling, footballing and picnicking. But all the days were great, and we laughed so much. He has such an imagination and his vocabulary is wonderful. A spare piece of bandage became the only prop we needed for a game of hospitals, until he thought to turn it into handcuffs- Nana you are under-arrested! Then I needed releasing and a large lego piece became his magic postcode (potion). The same piece of lego also served as a security door pass!

And he loves his books, and these are the only ones I have to share with you this week, very little time for me to read or knit!

Harry aug 2013 011

I love Hairy Maclary! and Scarface claw is a cat I wouldn’t want to meet. He loved the counting book with Little Bear- both these were charity shop finds. New Blue Shoes is one my boys had, recently surfaced in the attic with some old toys! It is utterly charming!

I took very few photos last week- too busy having fun and needing both hands and eyes in the back of my head, but here is

Harry aug 2013 004

H playing Shove halfpenny in the Beck Isle Museum

Harry aug 2013 008

Posing with a pirate at the Sea-life Centre In Scarborough. I finally got a sensible picture of him here only to realise that actually this one is H!

Harry aug 2013 010

And this heΒ  drew for his Daddy- Oxford United beating Portsmouth 4.1! Oxford have just scored!

Joining with Ginny for Yarn Along

 

Comments on: "Yarn Along!" (10)

  1. Hairy Maclary was one of my daughter’s and my favourite books. I especially liked reading rhyming books. I never got bored of this one, unlike some others πŸ˜‰

  2. Hahaha, that pirate pose is just too adorable.

  3. My children also used to love Hairy McClary and Little Bear in his red trousers!

  4. I know what you mean about 5 year olds. I see my 5 yr old grandson every week but these last 10 days I have seen a lot more as his mummy has been ill and his 10 yr old cousin has been coming with me the last two or three as she is with me for a week. His favourite game is based on a TV cartoon called ‘Ben 10’ and my granddaughter and I are quite exhausted!

  5. Hello NaNa!!! he is precious isn’t he? kids bring such happiness and energy I love to be around them… especially when they are happy and well behaved πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

