Yarn, Yorkshire and All Manner of Wonderful Things!

It’s a sad day in some ways to have come to the end of the Crochet Along . Organised by The Little Room of Rachell we have crocheted our way through all the blocks in the book by Jan Eaton, 200 crochet blocks. It has been such a journey. The only crocheting I had done until I started were large granny square blankets- ie just going round and round! So I had to re learn old skills and learn some new ones too. The first block took me EIGHT hours, the last just over an hour. The first ones were on a 4.5 hook and the later ones on a 3.5 as I got my tension sorted out. I have so enjoyed it all- the crocheting and the companionship of joint enterprise.

Anyway without further ado, here are my last 4 blocks.

197 Fretwork

21.6.2013 006

201 Zigzag Bobbles

21.6.2013 004

205 Hourglass

21.6.2013 005

209 Marigold

21.6.2013 007

Notice all the pink and yellow- those are the colours I had at the end!

So now the next challenge is to block them all and join them all up, YIKES! What an adventure!

Comments on: "Crocheted Along- the final four!" (5)

  1. Very nice Cathy! I can’t wait to see them all joined. Have a great day! Hugs, Tamara

  2. cross(stitch)yourheart said:

    Looks great!

  3. those are beautiful colors!! anything that has red in it is my favorite!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

