Yarn, Yorkshire and All Manner of Wonderful Things!

Here is my latest set of blocks. Only two more CAL posts to go, gosh!

173 Big Round

2.6.2013 012

3.5 hook and 6″, as are the others today. Can you tell I am using up left over yarn now!

177 Trio

2.6.2013 014

I have a lot of pink left over! This is actually quite pretty

181 Begonia

2.6.2013 013

Quite like the colour combo on this one too.

So glad we are going to be joining up together in the Autumn. I tried joining up 4 of the corner blocks to make a formal centre for a blanket. They looked awful and I unjoined them. Have a feeling the corner blocks will not make a final piece of work!!

Comments on: "Crochet Along! Blocks 173,177 and 181" (9)

  1. Squares are great to use up left over yarn without compromising your project. Love No. 173.

    • Oh thank you so much. I have more leftover yarn from this project than blocks that need it.Mostly yellow and pink!

  2. 3 more weeks actually 🙂

    It’s great to be heading to the end – feels like a big project at this point doesn’t it?

    I like your ‘trio’ colours.

  3. very nice 🙂

  4. I’m beginning to choose colours depending on what I have left too. Especially love your 173!

  5. Oh I don’t envy you joining all those squares, but I know it’s going to be gorgeous when you’re done, a real work of art!

    Hopefully the leftover pink will come in very useful very soon! *Still thinking pink*

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

