Life and Thyme!

Black Treacle Flapjacks

A delicious recipe which is so easy..

8oz rolled oats

3 oz soft brown sugar

Mix in a bowl

Melt 5oz butter and a dessert spoonful of Black Treacle. Pour into the bowl and mix well. Put in 8 inch tin ( greased or non stick). Press down. Bake at 180C for about 20-25 minutes until the sides are beginning to colour. Mark into slices and leave to cool in the tin. Eat and enjoy!

flapjacks april13 001

 

Comments on: "Black Treacle Flapjacks" (11)

  1. Aw that looks really tasty πŸ™‚ I’ll definitely be trying out that recipe!

  2. Wow, just those few ingredients? I love it when recipes are that easy! But then I usually overcompensate by eating more than my fair share of the sweets…

  3. Thank you!!!

  4. I am a disastrous baker but this looks like something even I could manage. Definitely going to give it a try.

  5. […] I saw a recipe for black treacle flapjacks on nanacathy’s page and since I’ve never tried baking flapjacks before I thought I’d give it a god c: you can find the recipe here […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

