Life and Thyme!

Just Playing!

I don’t think I am alone but sometimes I forget just to play with my crafts and see what happens. I’ve been trying hard with my homemade cards to come up with my own ideas, but I forget I can do the same with wool too, I don’t need to follow instructions all the time.

So this afternoon feeling virtuous for cleaning the oven this morning  and fed up that it was raining, I have been playing.

First bit of play was around the hat I made a while since which always struck me as lacking something. So I knitted a flower and added some beads.

hats 005

And the second was for another hat I just finished. So I crocheted a flower and added a Suffolk puff and a circle of contrasting material and some beads.

hats 006

Total cost of the afternoon- zero- as I used leftover everything.

 

 

 

 

Comments on: "Just Playing!" (3)

  1. Totally agree – it’s really easy to forget to play sometimes. I love your two embellishments… you have inspired me!

  2. They are both quite delightful additions. Clever you!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

