Life and Thyme!

My Photo Project!

This year I have set myself the challenge of taking a photo of my favourite tree every month.Here is where I first mentioned it as one of the things on my bucket list.

And here are the first pictures of my tree and a bonus one I took in the snow.

January

1.1.13 008

In the snow mid January

snow jan 2013 027

February

cal68-70 006

And Todays – March

Easter cards2013 003

I think these can be described as asleep for the Winter. It is an Oak tree so it may be asleep for a while longer. Can you see any difference in the tree’s appearance yet because I can’t!

Comments on: "My Photo Project!" (8)

  1. No, the tree looks pretty much the same all the time. I always think it is a wonderful transformation when trees put on their Springtime leaves and go from shapely silhouettes to a green haze.

  2. Yup, I’d agree that ‘asleep for the winter’ about covers it … I like the snow pic though 🙂

  3. What a great idea!
    I could certainly use some of that mid-January snow here 😀

  4. What a great idea for a challenge- it’s a lovely tree:)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

