Life and Thyme!

Many, many , many years ago when I was a young,very,very,VERY young bride, I went to an embroidery class. Before we were “allowed” (those were the days!)to start a proper grown up project we had to make a sampler of different embroidery stitches on a piece of ticking fabric. I had forgotten all about it until a recent de-cluttering session when I unearthed ,at the back of a cupboard, in a carrier bag ,my forgotten treasure.

Here it is,..

thornton dale 001

That is just too pretty to hide in the back of a cupboard. So without more ado, I found a piece of fabric I have had for years. I have no idea what I was supposed to be doing with it.  Then out comes new scary sewing machine- which I then discover I have not actually been threading up right.. all a learning curve and

Tahdah..

thornton dale 011

another new cushion..

thornton dale 013

here’s the embroidery in close up.

thornton dale 012

Have you got any treasures that need unearthing and finding a use for. Love to hear what you have lurking in a cupboard that needs a proper home!

Comments on: "Sewing Project 3- and a forgotten “treasure”" (4)

  1. creative pixie said:

    That embroidery deserves to be out on show . Great work.

  2. That’s gorgeous! I unearthed an old make I’d forgotten about too fairly recently ( https://mrsmmakes.wordpress.com/2012/10/30/a-sort-out-and-a-surprise/). It’s quite a nice feeling isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

