Yarn, Yorkshire and All Manner of Wonderful Things!

Crochet Owl Hat

I fell in love with this little owl hat when I saw him on crochetwithtamara.wordpress.com. I found the pattern for him on http://www.repeatcrafterme.com . It took me a while to figure out the UK translations from the US terminology, and that I needed to use Aran wool. But after that it was more or less plain crocheting (sailing). I think I got the second ear peice in the right place, but will need to wait till Christmas to find out! But here is my crochet owl hat!

crochet owl hat

crochet owl hat

Do you like him?

 

Comments on: "Crochet Owl Hat" (4)

  1. Like him? I love him! T(w)oo cute šŸ˜‰

  2. I love him! Very cute! x

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

