Yarn, Yorkshire and All Manner of Wonderful Things!

I was determined last night to knit a pumpkin. I had the wool, I had a pattern , I had bought the pack of 4 double ended needles. What I hadn’t allowed for was not having a clue how to use the needles. When I ended up with all the stitches on one needle drastic action was called for. A  BODGE! Loosely based on the pattern I was trying to follow, I managed to create one knitted pumpkin!

Image

And here’s the book I got the pattern from I was trying to follow

Image

Last week I had staying with me my eldest son and his family. I made Master T a hat suitable for this time of year, and I liked it so much I made another which is now winging it’s way to Master H, down south!

Here is the hat modeled by Master T.

 

ImageImage

Can’t see it well enough – here’s a couple more photos

Image

Image

And because he is so cute, here he is in some more of my creations!

Image

Image

 

Comments on: "Halloween wooliness and just because he’s cute!" (9)

  1. Hello Nana Cathy and thanks for popping over to me! What a clever lady you are … That pumpkin is lovely, can’t believe it’s your first attempt, looks perfect to me! Is ‘sandpie’ treacle tart by any chance? If it is, it’s a very apt description, if not, please enlighten me!

    By the way, your grandson is adorable, but you already know that, don’t you?

    Love Claire xx

  2. Hello Nana Cathy and thanks for popping over to me! What a clever lady you are … That pumpkin is lovely, can’t believe it’s your first attempt, looks perfect to me! Is ‘sandpie’ treacle tart by any chance? If it is, it’s a very apt description, if not, please enlighten me!
    By the way, your grandson is adorable, but you already know that, don’t you?
    Love Claire xx

    • Hi, Thanks for the return visit.Sandpie is steamed treacle sponge or suet pudding, so called because of the way it needs to be turned out! I think Master T is adorable but then I would?

  3. Love the pumpkin. I think it turned out great!

  4. Thank you! It was a bit hit and miss!

  5. Now that is one very cute child, and well kitted out with knits, just what I like to see 😉

    The pumpkin is looking great, well done!

  6. Thank you, the pumpkin really tried me !

  7. I LOVE that knitted pumpkin 🙂 Very cute!

    I will not be showing the kids that beanie though as they will be asking me why I am not making them one too 😉

  8. Thank you Metan. The hat was dead (no joke intended!) easy!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

