Life and Thyme!

My big adventure!

I had just the most wonderful time in York yesterday. Thank you my sons for this.

For what? For this.

my hot air ballon pics 2014 008

First add cold air

my hot air ballon pics 2014 015

then heat

my hot air ballon pics 2014 016

and up she comes

my hot air ballon pics 2014 020

leap in over the sides and Smile!

hot air balloon ride May 4 2014 022

and away you go

hot air balloon ride May 4 2014 030

spot the knitted hat!

my hot air ballon pics 2014 026

Bye bye car

my hot air ballon pics 2014 024

over the race course

my hot air ballon pics 2014 031

over York

my hot air ballon pics 2014 037

York Minster in the distance

my hot air ballon pics 2014 038

over the patch work fields

my hot air ballon pics 2014 045

my hot air ballon pics 2014 048

Just love the texture of this group of trees seen from above

my hot air ballon pics 2014 057

Say hi to the cows

hot air balloon ride May 4 2014 044

And before you know you have bounced to a landing in a sprout field.

Put away the balloon and celebrate with a glass of champagne.

It was wonderful, and yes one from the bucket list.

Photos by me and the three with me in them by the crew

 

Comments on: "My big adventure!" (10)

  1. Lovely to see all the views from above. You are very brave!

  2. Wow! That looks fantastic. What a way to see York.

  3. I’ve never done this but would absolutely love to. Lovely weather we had up here in Yorkshire over the weekend.

  4. Wonderful photos! Rem and I had a reservation but flight was cancelled due to poor weather. We will go up one of these days.
    The trees from above would be beautiful embroidered (just saw your pretty poppies).

  5. Oh wow, I am so jealous, that is a big must do on my bucket list. You look like you had a wonderful time :D

  6. Ooh, what fun! I’m green with envy!

  7. My total respect goes to you, I don’t like heights, and open air ballon I think I would scream my head off…

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 211 other followers

