Life and Thyme!

Yarn Along!

Mopsy rabbit 003

Knitting is going at full speed now to make a cuddly little something for Master H, he may be five but he still likes a “teddy”.

I have just finished reading Jamilia by Chingiz Aitmatov

It is described as the ” most beautiful love story in the world”. It is certainly a love story between two people, but is more than that. It is also a  story of first love, or “crush” or ” puppy love”, but for me it was a story also of love for the countryside, the landscape and the feeling of belonging to the land.

I can certainly recommend this book.

Joining with Ginny for Yarn Along

Comments on: "Yarn Along!" (4)

  1. I’m 46 and I still like a teddy too!

  2. My girls are 13 and 15 and still like teddies :o) I don’t think it’s possible to out grow them LOL. Glad you left a comment on my blog so that I could find you – It is always nice to meet another UK Yarn Alonger :o)

  3. Aw nothing wrong with a teddy and ones that are handmade with love give the best cuddles :) I really liked your rabbit in the previous post too

  4. SSHH I like “teddies” too!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 173 other followers

